Google-Translate-Swedish Google-Translate-English to French Google-Translate-English to German Google-Translate-English to Italian Google-Translate-English to Dutch Google-Translate-English to Portuguese Google-Translate-English to Russian BETA Google-Translate-English to Spanish
 
 
Backup and Restore


Automatic back up will be created of your entire windows registry. This is a powerful recovery solution in case you need to go back to the previous configuration. Every time you use ErrorTeck™ to remove registry items a backup file is created, therefore you can always have a piece of mind, that you’ll have the option to restore the items that were removed from the registry.



To restore backup files:
1. Click the Backup button in the Main window.
2. Select the creation date of the backup file.
3. Click the Restore button.

Remove Backup Items
You can also remove items from the Backup list, although we recommend that you use caution with this feature. You should only delete a back up that was created for your safety, when you're confident that you won't have to restore your registry to that specific date when it was created.

To delete a backup file:
1. Click the Backup button in the Main window.
2. Select one or more backup files.
3. Click the Delete button.
 

Microsoft Windows is a registered trademark of Microsoft Corporation in the United States and other countries. Speed improvements vary based on your system configuration. ErrorTeck is not endorsed or affiliated with either Microsoft or the third party applications it supports.